

The ORGAN No. 32 (Jan. 07)

Dear ISCBFM Member,

By now, you should have submitted your abstracts for the BRAIN/BRAIN-PET-07 meeting in Osaka. We thank all of you for your contributions. Our next order of business preceding the meeting is the election of ISCBFM Board of Directors Members and Officers. The procedure and timetable are provided below. These represent very important positions in our Society. Thus, the suggestions for nominees should be given careful consideration.

Sincerely,

Dale Pelligrino Secretary, International Society of Cerebral Blood Flow & Metabolism

▶ ▶ ▶ ▶ Election of Directors and Officers

Officers and Directors 2005-2007

President: James McCulloch
Past president: Iwao Kanno
President elect: Joel H. Greenberg
Secretary: Dale A. Pelligrino
Treasurer: Wolfgang Kuschinsky
Chair, Program Committee: Costantino Iadecola
Editor: Richard Traystman

Directors: Roland Auer* Hiroyuki Kinouchi *

Yoichi Katayama Eng H. Lo *
Norihiro Suzuki* Robert M Bryan
Edith Hamel Yasuo Katayama*
Fahmeed Hyder Hidehiro Iida
Matthias Endres Steen Hasselbalch

^{*} Directors who will complete their present term on the Board in May 2007.

Nomination of Directors:

Submit the nomination of the candidate (by E mail only) to the ISCBFM Administrative Office with the names of 6 members who support the nomination. Each member may nominate up to 5 candidates. The candidate must submit a signed statement that he/she accepts the nomination and is invited to provide a brief biography which will be published along with the ballots. In order to maintain a balanced geographical distribution of Directors, this time nominations of individuals from Europe are encouraged (see Article 111 Section 2 of Bylaws). The deadline for receipt by the Secretary is March 9th, 2007.

The biography for candidates should be short (5-8 lines) and should include age, position, affiliation, major research area, and possibly other relevant information. A photograph can be included.

Submit nominations for Directors to:

The Secretary of the Society ISCBFM Administrative Office c/o Kenes International, 17 Rue du Cendrier P/O/Box 1726, CH-1211 Geneva 1, Switzerland

Tel: +41 22 906 9155 Email: <u>info@iscbfm.org</u>

Nomination of Officers:

Suggestions for President:

Members should submit suggestions for the office of President-Elect (i.e. to serve as President for 2009-2011) to any member of the Nominations Committee by fax, mail or telephone. From the list of suggestions, two candidates will be selected for the final ballot by the Nominations Committee.

Suggestions for Treasurer:

ISCBFM current treasurer will retire in December 2007. Members should submit suggestions for the office of Treasurer to any member of the Nominations Committee by fax, mail or telephone. From the list of suggestions up to two candidates will be selected for the final ballot by the Nominations Committee. The current Treasurer (Prof W. Kuschinsky) will demit office in Dec 2007.

Suggestions for Secretary:

The current Secretary can be re-elected however, members may submit suggestions for the office of Secretary to any member of the Nominations Committee by fax, mail or telephone. From the list of suggestions one or two candidates will be selected for the final ballot by the Nominations Committee. The current Secretary (Dr Dale Pelligrino) is eligible to serve a further term as secretary.

Submission of nominations, for Officers, to any member of the Nominations Committee:

James McCulloch

Tel: 00 44 141 330 5828 Fax: 00 44 141 943 0215

Email: James.McCulloch@ed.ac.uk

Iwao Kanno

Fax: 00 81 18 833 2104 Tel: 00 81 18 833 0115

E-mail: <u>kanno@akita-noken.go.jp</u>

Joel H. Greenberg

Tel: 00 1 215 622 6351 Fax: 00 1 215 349 5629

E-mail: joel@mail.med.upenn.edu

Timetable for the Elections

Stage of the Process	How	When
Call for nominations (Directors)	E-mail/ The Organ	January 17, 2007
Call for suggestions (Officers)	Email/letter The Organ	January 17, 2007
Close of nominations (Directors)		March 9, 2007
Close of nominations (Officers)		March 9, 2007
Ballot papers distributed	By surface mail + air mail	March 15, 2007
Voting closes		May 1, 2007
Results declared	at General Assembly	May 23, 2007